CALL FREE ON 0800 220454

Windows Server 2012 – MCSA

The Windows Server 2012 – MCSA training course is available at the Edinburgh, Glasgow, Aberdeen and Inverness Pitman Training Centres or via Online Distance Learning through our Pitman Campus.

To be able to tell a prospective employer that you are Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA) trained will give you a definite advantage over unqualified counterparts.

If you want to work as a computer network specialist, IT Technician, network or systems administrator having proven IT skills is essential. There are three main subject areas within this course, Windows Server 2012 Configuring Advanced Services, Installation and Configuration and Administrator Course. All designed to give you the knowledge needed to sit exams 70-410, 70-411 and 70-412.

Course Duration: 150 Hours

CPD Points: 150


There are three subject areas within the Windows MCSA training programme:

Windows Server 2012 – Installation and Configuration Course
Module 1: Plan Windows Server Installation, Installing Windows Server 2012, Upgrading from previous versions, PowerShell, other tasks and features and server installation conversion.
Module 2: Active Directory, organise and manage Active Directory, Active Directory groups and OUs.
Module 3: Netting Windows Server, IPv4 and IPv6, Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol, DNS, file and Share Access Protocol, Print and Document Servers.
Module 4: Configure Local Storage, Virtual Machine Settings, Create/Configure Virtual Machine Storage, Virtual Networks.
Module 5: Group Policy Objects, Security Policies, Application Restriction Policy, Windows Firewall.

Windows Server 2012 – Administrator
Module 1: Server Images, Patch Management, File Server Resource Manager.
Module 2: Distributed File System, DNS Zones, DNS Records, VPN and Routing, Direct Access.
Module 3: Network Policy Server, NPS Policy, Network Access Protection, Monitor Servers.
Module 4: Service Authentication, Domain Controllers, Active Directory, Account Policies.
Module 5: Group Policy Processing, Group Policy Settings, Group Policy Objects, Advanced Audit Policies.

Windows Server 2012 – Configuring Advanced Services
Module 1: Windows Server 412, Failover Clustering, Failover Clustering Roles, Virtual Machine Movement.
Module 2: Advanced File Services, Dynamic Access Control, Optimise Storage and Site Level Fault Tolerance.
Module 3: Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol, Advanced DNS Solution, Deploy and Manage IPAM.
Module 4: Forest or Domain, Trusts, Sites, Active Recovery.
Module 5: AD FS, AD CS, Certificates, Rights Management Services.

If you would like to work as an IT Technician, Server Support Technician, Network Support Technician or Computer Network Specialist this is an essential, up to date course which will help you start an exciting new IT career.

This series is designed to help you learn how to install and configure a Windows 2012 Server environment.

You will be guided through each section through a series of practical online tutorials with skills tests in the online labs to ensure you fully understand each section.

On completion of the course you’ll be well placed to go on and undertake exams 70-410, 70-411 and 70-412*.

* Please note that Vendor specific exams can be separately arranged.

There are no prerequisites for this course.

ITA (Individual Training Account) funding may be available for this course subject to eligibility. Please contact us for more information.

For more information on this or any of our courses complete the form

Register for a course

Choose Centre (required)
Name (required) Telephone (required) Email (required) Which course are you interested in? (required) Enquiry Allow Future Contact?